Barcelona vs Manchester City, Charity Match: Confirmed Lineups, Live Thread

Date:

WELCOME TO THE SPOTIFY CAMP NOW!!! The Largest Stadium on Earth opens its doors tonight for a very special match as Barcelona welcome Manchester City to a charity match to raise money for ALS research. The friendly is hosted by former Barça player and coach Juan Carlos Unzué, who was diagnosed with the disease years ago and enlisted the help of club legends Xavi Hernández and Pep Guardiola for a high-profile friendly at Europe’s largest stadium.

All proceeds go to ALS research and we’re also treated to a fun game between two of the world’s best teams. This should be fun, and you’re welcome to join us to follow and comment on all the action. vamos!

(Note: The comments are only open when the team news comes out because our commenters love to comment and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LINEUPS

BARCELONA

Start XI: Pena; Roberto, Kounde, Pique, Alba; Kessie, Busquets, De Jong; Raphinha, Aubameyang, Ferran (4-3-3)

deputies: Ter Stegen (GK), Tenas (GK), Araujo, Christensen, Eric, Dest, Balde, Pjanic, Pedri, Gavi, Torre, Dembélé, Ez Abde, Ansu Fati, Memphis, Lewandowski

MANCHESTER CITY

Start XI: Ortega; Lewis, Walker, Dias, Gomez; Bernardo, Phillips, Palmer; Mahrez, Alvarez, Foden (4-3-3)

deputies: Ederson (GK), Carson (GK), Stones, Mbete, Cancelo, Wilson-Esbrand, Rodri, Gundogan, De Bruyne, Bobb, Knight, Haaland


MATCH INFO

Competition/Tour: 2022 AS Charity Contest

Date TimeWednesday, August 24, 2022, 9:30 PM CET (Barcelona), 8:30 PM BST/WAT (UK and Nigeria), 3:30 PM ET, 12:30 PM PT (US), 1:00 AM IST (India, Thursday)

Location: Spotify Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain

HOW DO YOU WATCH BARCELONA VS MANCHESTER CITY CHARITY MATCH?

How to watch on TV: TV3, Barça TV (Spain), others

How to watch online: BarçaTV+, CITY+ (worldwide), others


Match Day Thread Rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when participating in our competition day threads:

Even if the referee is bad or we lose the match, look at the swearing. It’s just unnecessary. Also, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Whoever does it will be warned, and those who post links will be banned immediately. Finally, be nice to each other. This is a community in Barcelona and we don’t need to offend each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever and always, regardless of the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!

The Valley Voice
The Valley Voicehttp://thevalleyvoice.org
Christopher Brito is a social media producer and trending writer for The Valley Voice, with a focus on sports and stories related to race and culture.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Popular

More like this
Related

Pakistan floods: Hundreds of children among 1,000 people killed

The country's National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) added that...

Artemis 1: Why NASA wants to return to the moon before sending humans to Mars

Tune in to CNN for live coverage from the...

Britney Spears’ mom, Lynne, responds to bombshell audio

Britney Spears' mother, Lynne Spears, responded to the pop...