MGM Music Hall Boston: Full list of 2022-23 concerts

Date:

Concerts

James Taylor, Bruno Mars and others will be playing at the new concert venue and neighbor to Fenway Park this year.

The interior of MGM Music Hall in Fenway. John Tlumacki / The Boston Globe

  • The new MGM Music Hall in Fenway.

    Take a look at MGM Music Hall, Boston’s newest music venue

MGM Music Hall in Fenway, a state-of-the-art music venue adjacent to Fenway Park, welcomes artists big and small during its few months of operation.

Located on Lansdowne St. 2, the new 5,000-person venue is an initiative of Fenway Music Company, a partnership between Fenway Sports Management and entertainment giant Live Nation, which also owns and operates the nearby House of Blues.

The venue positions itself as the best option for mid-sized music venues, offering a space smaller than arenas like TD Garden, but larger than House of Blues (2,500 people), Roadrunner (3,500) and Big Night Live (2,000).

Some of the acts that will take the stage for the first few shows at the venue include hard rock group Godsmack (August 27), singer-songwriter James Taylor and his All-Star Band (August 29 & 30), pop star Bruno Mars (7, 9 and September 11), and rapper Lil Nas X (September 18).

The MGM Music Hall slate will continue through the fall through early 2023 with top artists such as Jack Harlow (October 9 & 10), Demi Lovato (October 13), Arcade Fire and Beck (November 8 & 9), The 1975 (4 & 5 November), deadmau5 and Nero (December 16), and Vance Joy (February 8, 2023).

Here is a list of all scheduled concerts at MGM Music Hall in Fenway, with links to tickets for each show.

August

Godsmack (with Anders)
Saturday, August 27 at 8 p.m.

James Taylor & His All-Star Band
Monday 29 and Tuesday 30 August at 20.00

Chris Stapleton’s All-American Road Show (with Morgan Wade)
Wednesday 31 August and Thursday 1 September at 7 p.m

September

Dalton and the Sheriffs
Saturday, September 3 at 8 p.m

Bruno Mars
Wednesday September 7, Friday September 9 and Sunday September 11 at 8 p.m.

Bauhaus
Tuesday September 13 at 8 p.m

Porcupine Tree Closure / Continuation
Wednesday, September 14 at 8 p.m

Rosalia
Thursday, September 15 at 8:30 PM

In This Moment (With Nothing More, Cherry Bombs, Sleep Token)
Friday, September 16 at 6 p.m

Roxy Music 50th Anniversary Tour
Saturday, September 17 at 8 p.m

Lil Nas X
Sunday, September 18 at 7:30 PM

Lamb Of God (with Killswitch Engage, Baroness, Suicide Silence)
Wednesday 21 September at 6 pm

COIN (with Miloe)
Friday September 23 at 8 p.m

Alec Benjamin (with Claire Rosinkranz, Madeline The Person)
Saturday, September 24 at 8 p.m

Kevin Gates (with Morray, Hunxho, DJ CHOSE)
Sunday, September 25 at 8 p.m.

Haymakers for Hope – Belles of the Brawl IX (21+)
Thursday, September 29 at 7:30 PM

The B-52s (with KC & the Sunshine Band)
Friday September 30 at 8 p.m

October

The Mars Volta (with Teri Gender Bender)
Saturday, October 1, at 8 p.m

Gusttavo Lima
Sunday, October 2 at 9 p.m.

The Gaslight Anthem (with Jeff Rosenstock)
Tuesday, October 4 at 8 p.m

Jeff Beck: Live in Concert
Thursday, October 6 at 8 p.m

Dustin Lynch (with Adam Sanders)
Friday, October 7 at 8 p.m

Jack Harlow (with The Homies)
Sunday 9 October at 19:45 and Monday 10 October at 19:00

Demi Lovato (with Royal & the Serpent)
Thursday, October 13 at 8 p.m

Two friends present Big Bootie Land
Friday October 14 and Saturday October 15 at 20.00

Judas Priest (with Queensryche)
Sunday, October 16 at 8 p.m

SABATON (with Epica)
Friday, October 21 at 8 p.m

Noah Kahan (with Stephen Sanchez)
Saturday, October 22 at 8 p.m

Mount Joy (with The Brook & The Bluff)
Tuesday, October 25 at 8 p.m

Ray LaMontagne (with Lily Meola)
Thursday, October 27 at 7:30 PM

Parker McCollum (with Bailey Zimmerman)
Friday, October 28 at 8 p.m

November

the 1975
Friday 4 and Saturday 5 November at 7 pm

Arcade Fire (with Beck)
Tuesday November 8 and Wednesday November 9 at 7:30 PM

ITZY
Thursday, November 10 at 7:30 PM

The Revivalists (with Paris Jackson)
Friday 11 November at 8 p.m

The Disco Cookies
Saturday, November 12 at 8 p.m

Yung Jus & bbno$
Wednesday, November 16 at 8 p.m

I Prevail (with Pierce The Veil, Fit for a King, Stand Atlantic)
Saturday, November 19 at 7 p.m

Amon Amarth (with carcass, obituary, decapitation of cattle)
Wednesday 23 November at 6.30 pm

MÅNESKIN
Saturday, November 26 at 8 p.m

December

deadmau5 (with Nero)
Friday, December 16 at 7:30 PM

February 2023

Vance Joy
Wednesday, February 8, 2023 at 8 p.m.

View more events


The Valley Voice
The Valley Voicehttp://thevalleyvoice.org
Christopher Brito is a social media producer and trending writer for The Valley Voice, with a focus on sports and stories related to race and culture.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Popular

More like this
Related

Operator cites damage to Nord Stream pipelines carrying Russian gas to E.U.

The operator of the Nord Stream pipelines built on...

What are ultra-processed foods and why are they so bad for you?

Is your diet ultra-processed?In many households, ultra-processed foods are...

Europe suspects sabotage as mystery gas leaks hit Russian pipelines

Polish Prime Minister: Leaks Caused by SabotageOperator says damage...