NASA’s launch countdown for Artemis 1 moon mission begins today

Date:

CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla. – The countdown can begin for NASA’s biggest test flight of the year.

At 10:23 a.m. EDT (1423 GMT) today (Aug. 27), the countdown begins for the scheduled launch of NASA’s Artemis 1 mission, an ambitious maiden flight to the moon by the agency’s most powerful rocket ever – the Space Launch System (SLS) – and its Orion spacecraft. The unmanned test flight is scheduled to launch Monday (Aug. 29) at 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT) from Pad 39B here at Kennedy Space Center.


The Valley Voice
The Valley Voicehttp://thevalleyvoice.org
Christopher Brito is a social media producer and trending writer for The Valley Voice, with a focus on sports and stories related to race and culture.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:

Popular

More like this
Related

Hurricane Ian updates: Florida counties face evacuations from category 2 storm as winds reach 100mph

Central Florida stores struggle to keep water on shelves...

Hassan, Bolduc spar over Medicare, Social Security in NH

Democratic US Senator Maggie Hassan and Republican challenger Don...

After election win, Meloni expected to change Italy’s migration policy

ROME — Giorgia Meloni has for years denounced Italy's...